Skip to content

Why Don’t My Pants Fit Me

March 8, 2011
by

Hello, blogosphere.  I have a question for you.  Maybe you have guessed what it is, since, well, it’s the title of this post.

Here’s the thing.  I’ve been exercising regularly.  More regularly than ever before.  I just completed the 9 week training program on EA sports active 2 yesterday.  I’ve been eating quite well, with the occasional splurge-y treat;  but definitely focusing on fruits and veggies.  So why, oh why, when I went shopping for jeans this past weekend did I no longer fit into what is normally my size?  And why are the jeans that I never usually wear because they are *too big* for me suddenly fitting quite well?  It’s not fair!

Of course, there is a footnote to all of this.  Today I am 10 dpo.  It is possible that I’m bloated with pre-AF bloat.  It is also possible that I’m bloated with another, much more welcome type of bloat, which I refuse to talk about at this moment in time.

But the fact remains.  It’s not fair.  With how I’ve been taking care of myself lately, I should be in excellent shape.  Yet my weight refuses to budge, and the jeans at the Gap refuse to button.  Not. Fair.

Unless, of course, at the end of this week I have wonderful news.  In which case I will be perfectly happy to start wearing my Fat Pants.  But if not?  Then AF can suck it.

No comments yet

Leave a comment